Sharing projects and teams is one of the most confusing matters to our users.
For safety please allow me to start with definitions. For some users this is not a secret as it can be read about on Nozbe Help Page. The matter, in fact, is so simple that it seems confusing to many and is related to Nozbe’s history.
Inviting someone to your Nozbe team DOES NOT mean inviting them to your projects. Statement seems logical enough, right? Well, it is like inviting a friend to a party. You invite him over, yet that does not mean automatically he will or should get involved in all conversations and activities going on at it.
So what’s the deal?
Once you invite someone to join your team… what happens?
You see them on your “team members list”
You pay for their access to the service BUT 3. you neither give them access to all your projects, nor you get access to all of their projects.
Once you share a project… what happens?
You grant them access to all data within that project but nothing else.