f
Blog Try Nozbe app for free

Part 4 of our monthly FAQ blog post series - Formatting comments using Markdown markup language

Nozbe

Welcome back to our FAQ series in which we tackle popular questions that our users ask us in their emails and messages. This month we’re discussing an underused but powerful feature of Nozbe - the possibility to format text comments using Markdown markup language.

Did you know that approximately 65% of the population are visual learners? Most of us process information based on what we see. We also tend to pay more attention to those elements that stand out. Because of that, from time to time we receive the following question:

Part 3 of our monthly FAQ blog post series - Inviting to a team vs. inviting to a project - what’s the difference?

Nozbe

This month in our FAQ series we’re tackling invitations to teams and to projects in Nozbe. We always encourage you to invite people to your team in Nozbe and share projects with them because we believe that collaboration is more effective than doing everything alone.

Many of you are considering (or already) collaborating with others and we regularly receive questions about inviting to teams and projects.

Here’s the most frequent one:

FAQ blog post series! Part 2 - Leaving your team, exiting projects and what happens to your data

Nozbe

Following the series launch last month, we have picked another frequently asked question to tackle today. The issue has been raised in a past post, but it keeps surfacing in different versions in our FAQ list.

I’ve been helping our customers since just about the beginning of Nozbe. The direct contact with our users has always been very valuable to me and to the creation of the support team. Throughout the years, some questions resurface time and time again.

This particular one seems to arrive in several versions:

New FAQ blog post series! Part 1 - Project labels for arranging and grouping your projects

Nozbe

Have you ever searched our app or website for a handy feature or specific answer? For those who have, we’re launching a new blog post series! It will be a classic FAQ - posts will contain the answers to the questions our users frequently ask in their support emails.

I’ve been working for Nozbe Customer Support for a long time now. And I still enjoy the direct, every-day contact with our clients. All their questions, big or small issues, feedback and requests.

We’ve noticed that some of the questions repeat quite regularly. And these aren’t just from users who start their productive life with (and thanks to) Nozbe. Each user has their own workflow and habits. This often means that they skip or don’t notice some functions that our system offers, even though it would definitely improve their efficiency.

Let’s kick off with the first query:

Leaving shared project - important questions

Nozbe

Although the contrary situation is way more frequent, once in a while it is time to leave some shared project. When that time comes, questions arise.

  1. Who can leave?
  2. How can you leave a project?
  3. What information will be retained on the leaving account?

This post will answer those for you.

Who can leave a project?

Essentially, anyone can. However, if your are the one who created the project the only way you can do so is by first requesting the ownership thereof to be transfered to someone else. You can of course simply complete it or delete… but that’s not the answer in some cases, such as leaving one company for another.

So, the owner can’t simply leave.

Anyone else can leave a project they have been invited to without any problem. To do so, go to given project, use the “i” icon at the top bar, click on the list of people in the project, pick yourself and use the “…” icon next to your name. Then “leave the project”.

leaving

Nozbe tips and tricks: How to use categories

Nozbe Since the introduction of Nozbe 2.0+ version an impression of confusion about the use of Categories seems to glare at us through the emails of our users. Everyone may need a hand… … thus we have described how to use Categories in the tutorial and also on the help page. However, it seems the both of those sources did not provide deep enough explanation. Categories, previously known as Contexts: a few tricks As most of you recall, Categories previously were called Contexts.